Get the Daily News Digest in your inbox each morning. Sign Up

How They Voted: Senate Bill 9

How the Alabama House and Senate voted Thursday on the final version of Senate Bill 9, which would allow for exemptions from the federal COVID-19 vaccine mandate based on religious beliefs and medical reasons, including recovery from COVID-19.


Speaker Mac McCutcheon, R-Huntsville: Yes

Rep. Louise Alexander, D-Bessemer: No

Rep. Wes Allen, R-Troy: Yes

Rep. Cynthia Almond, R-Tuscaloosa: Yes

Rep. Alan Baker, R-Brewton: Yes

Rep. Mike Ball, R-Madison: Abstain

Rep. Russell Bedsole, R-Alabaster: Yes

Rep Chris Blackshear, R-Phenix City: Yes

Rep. Barbara Boyd, D-Birmingham: No

Rep. Napoleon Bracy, D-Mobile: No

Rep. K.L. Brown, R-Jacksonville: Yes

Rep. Chip Brown, R-Hollingers Island: Yes

Rep. Jim Carns, R-Birmingham: Yes

Rep. Prince Chestnut, D-Selma: No

Rep. Adline Clarke, D-Mobile: No

Rep. Steve Clouse: R-Ozark: Yes

Rep. Merika Coleman, D-Birmingham: No

Rep. Terri Collins, R-Decatur: Yes

Rep. Danny Crawford, R-Athens: Yes

Rep. Anthony Daniels, D-Huntsville: No

Rep. Will Dismukes, R-Prattville: Yes

Rep. Dickie Drake, R-Leeds: Yes

Rep. Barbara Drummond: D-Mobile: No

Rep. Brett Easterbrook, R-Fruitdale: Yes

Rep. Corley Ellis, R-Columbiana: Yes

Rep: Chris England, D-Tuscaloosa: No

Rep. Tracey Estes, R-Winfield: Yes

Rep. Allen Farley, R-McCalla: Yes

Rep. David Faulkner, R-Vestavia: Yes

Rep. Joe Foust, R-Fairhope: Yes

Rep. Bob Fincher, R-Woodland: Yes

Rep. Barry Forte, D-Eufaula: No

Rep. Danny Garrett, R-Trussville: Yes

Rep. Victor Gaston, R-Mobile: Yes

Rep. Juandalynn Givan, D-Birmingham: No

Rep. Jeremy Gray, D-Opelika: No

Rep. Lynn Greer, R-Rogersville: Yes

Rep. Dexter Grimsley, D-Newville: No

Rep. Laura Hall, D-Huntsville: No

Rep. Tommy Hanes, R-Scottsboro: Yes

Rep. Corey Harbison, R-Cullman: Yes

Rep. Kenyatte Hassell, D-Montgomery: No

Rep. Jim Hill, R-Moody: Abstain

Rep. Rolanda Hollis, D-Birmingham: No

Rep. Mike Holmes, R-Wetumpka: Yes

Rep. Ralph Howard, D-Greensboro: No

Rep. Steve Hurst, R-Munford: Yes

Rep. Reed Ingram, R-Montgomery: Yes

Rep. Gil Isbell, R-Gadsden: Yes

Rep. Thomas Jackson, D-Thomasville: No

Rep. Mike Jones, R-Andalusia: Yes

Rep. Sam Jones, D-Mobile: No

Rep. Jamie Kiel, R-Russellville: Yes

Rep. Wes Kitchens, R-Arab: Yes

Rep. Kelvin Lawrence, D-Hayneville: No

Rep. Nathaniel Ledbetter, R-Rainsville: Yes

Rep. Paul Lee, R-Dothan: Yes

Rep. Craig Lipscomb, R-Gasden: Yes

Rep. Joe Lovvorn, R-Auburn: Yes

Rep. Rhett Marques, R-Enterprise: Yes

Rep. A.J. McCampbell, D-Livingston: No

Rep. Steve McMillan, R-Bay Minette: Yes

Rep. Charlotte Meadows, R-Montgomery: Yes

Rep. Arnold Mooney, R-Birmingham: Yes

Rep. Mary Moore, D-Birmigham: No

Rep. Parker Moore, R-Hartselle: Yes

Rep. Tashina Morris, D-Montgomery: No

Rep. Ed Oliver, R-Dadeville: Yes

Rep. Kenneth Paschal, R-Pelham: Yes

Rep. Phillip Pettus, R-Green Hill: Yes

Rep. Chris Pringle, R-Mobile: Yes

Rep. Neil Rafferty, D-Birmingham: No

Rep. Rex Reynolds, R-Huntsville: Yes

Rep. Kerry Rich, R-Albertville: Yes

Rep. Ben Robbins, R-Sylacauga: Yes

Rep. Proncey Robertson, R-Mount Hope: Yes

Rep. John Rogers, D-Birmingham: No

Rep. Connie Rowe, R-Jasper: Yes

Rep. Howard Sanderford, R-Huntsville: Yes

Rep. Rod Scott, D-Fairfield: No

Rep. Chris Sells, R-Greenville: Yes

Rep. Ginny Shaver, R-Leesburg: Yes

Rep. Randall Shedd, R-Cullman: Yes

Rep. Harry Shiver, R-Stockton: Yes

Rep. Matt Simpson, R-Daphne: Yes

Rep. Van Smith, R-Clanton: Yes

Rep. Andrew Sorrell, R-Muscle Shoals: Yes

Rep. Jeff Sorrells, R-Hartford: Yes

Rep. Kyle South, R-Fayette: Yes

Rep. Scott Stadthagen, R-Hartselle: Yes

Rep. David Standridge, R-Hayden: Yes

Rep. Shane Stringer, R-Mobile: Yes

Rep. Rodney Sullivan, R-Tuscaloosa: Yes

Rep. Allen Treadaway, R-Morris: Yes

Rep. Tim Wadsworth, R-Arley:Yes

Rep. Pebblin Warren, D-Tuskegee: No

Rep. David Wheeler, R- Vestavia Hills: Yes

Rep. Andy Whitt, R-Harvest: Yes

Rep. Ritchie Whorton, R-Scottsboro: Yes

Rep. Margie Wilcox, R-Mobile: Yes

Rep. Rich Wingo, R-Tuscaloosa: Yes

Rep. Debbie Wood, R-Valley: Yes

Rep. Randy Wood, R-Anniston: Yes


President Pro Tem Greg Reed: R-Jasper: Yes

Sen. Greg Albritton, R-Range: Yes

Sen. Gerald Allen, R-Tuscaloosa: Yes

Sen. Will Barfoot, R-Pike Road: Yes

Sen. Billy Beasley, D-Clayton: Yes

Sen. Tom Butler, R-Huntsville: Yes

Sen. Clyde Chambliss, R-Prattville: Yes

Sen. Donnie Chesteen, R-Geneva: Yes

Sen. Linda Coleman-Madison, D-Birmingham: Not present/not voting

Sen. Priscilla Dunn, D-Birmingham: Not present

Sen. Chris Elliott: R-Daphne: Yes

Sen: Vivian Figures, D-Mobile: Not present/not voting

Sen. Sam Givhan, R-Huntsville:

Sen. Garlan Gudger, R-Cullman:

Sen. Kirk Hatcher: D-Montgomery: Not present/not voting

Sen. Jimmy Holley, R-Elba: Yes

Sen. Andrew Jones, R-Centre: Yes

Sen. Steve Livingston, R-Scottsboro: Yes

Sen. Del Marsh, R-Anniston: Not present/not voting

Sen. Jim McClendon, R-Springville: Not present/not voting

Sen. Tim Melson, R-Florence: Yes

Sen. Arthur Orr, R-Decatur: Yes

Sen. Randy Price, R-Opelika: Yes

Sen. Dan Roberts, R-Mountain Brook: Yes

Sen. Malika Sanders-Fortier, D-Selma: Not present/not voting

Sen. Clay Scofield, R-Guntersville: Yes

Sen. David Sessions, R-Mobile: Not present/not voting

Sen. Shay Shelnutt, R-Trussville: Yes

Sen. Bobby Singleton, R-Greensboro: No

Sen. Rodger Smitherman, D-Birmingham: Not present/not voting

Sen. Larry Stutts, R-Tuscumbia: No

Sen. Jabo Waggoner, R-Vestavia Hills: Yes

Sen. April Weaver, R-Alabaster: Yes

Sen. Tom Whatley, R-Auburn: Not present/not voting

Sen. Jack Williams, R-Wilmer: Yes




Get the Daily News Digest in your inbox each morning.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Web Development By Infomedia