Get the Daily News Digest in your inbox each morning. Sign Up

Conservative legal community backs slate of candidates

The Alabama Civil Justice Reform Committee (ACJRC) released its endorsements for the 2018 primaries yesterday.

ACJRC is a coalition of conservative-minded trade associations and companies that advocates for judicial policies that aren’t prejudicial to businesses, such as tort reform.

“The people of Alabama are indeed fortunate to have such an outstanding group of experienced leaders who share conservative values, a conviction to be fair while upholding the law, and a willingness to serve,” said Tom Dart, ACJRC Chairman. “The ACJRC Board of Directors voted unanimously yesterday in Montgomery to enthusiastically support their candidacies in the Republican Primary.”

Earning the group’s endorsement are:

For Attorney General

  • Attorney General Steve Marshall (R)

For Alabama Supreme Court

  • Chief Justice: Chief Justice Lyn Stuart (R)
  • Place 1: Justice Brad Mendheim (R)
  • Place 2: Justice Tommy Bryan (R)
  • Place 3: Justice Will Sellers (R)
  • Place 4: Jay Mitchell (R)

For Alabama Court of Civil Appeals

  • Place 1: Christy Edwards (R)
  • Place 2: Judge Terri Thomas (R)
  • Place 3: Judge Terry Moore (R)

For Alabama Court of Criminal Appeals

  • Place 1: Richard Minor (R)
  • Place 2: Chris McCool (R)
  • Place 3: Bill Cole (R)


Get the Daily News Digest in your inbox each morning.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Web Development By Infomedia